ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System certification enables your business to demonstrate your commitment to quality and customer satisfaction, as well as continuously improving your company’s operations. The internationally recognized quality management system standard is the preferred solution for organizations in over 150 countries.

Implementing ISO 9001:2008 focuses on your organization’s quality management systems (QMS) and processes. In turn, this improves the ability of your operations to meet customer requirements and expectations.

Improving your organization’s Quality Management Systems can positively boost your profitability. Demonstrating real commitment to product and service quality can transform your business; as a result, your employees understand and will focus on continuous improvement.

The ISO 9001:2008 quality certification is based on the following eight fundamental quality management principles:

  1. 1.   Customer focus
  2. 2.   Leadership
  3. 3.   Involvement of people
  4. 4.   Process approach
  5. 5.   System approach to management
  6. 6.   Continual improvement
  7. 7.   Factual approach to decision making
  8. 8.   Mutually beneficial supplier relationships